Skip links

Ten by Ten: We Care Solar 10-Year Anniversary Events

The Power of Innovation

How did the Solar Suitcase go from backyard prototypes to an award-winning technology that could scale? Meet We Care Solar founders Hal Aronson, Brent Moellenberg and Laura Stachel and learn about the inspiration for the first Solar Suitcase and our user-centered design processes.
September 17, Thursday
9 am PT/12 noon ET/4 pm GMT/7pm EAT
solar-installer

The Power of Women

How are women taking part in the clean energy revolution? What are the barriers and the facilitating factors? Hear from We Care Solar Women Ambassadors as they discuss challenges and opportunities for women planning a career in clean energy.
September 24, Thursday
9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm GMT/7 pm EAT

The Power of Research

How do we use research to document impact and shape our programs? What are the challenges of conducting research on energy and health care?
Hear from Senior Global Programs Director Christina Briegleb and Executive Director Laura Stachel as they reflect on a decade of impact research.
October 1, Thursday
9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm GMT/7 pm EAT

The Power of Finance

What are the mechanisms for financing clean energy solutions for public health care in low- and middle-income countries. ImpactAlpha CEO moderates a panel of world experts as they discuss finance models and mechanisms for equipping every health center with clean reliable electricity.
October 8th, Thursday
9 am PST/12 pm EST/4 pm GMT/7 pm EAT

The Power of Connection

How has the COVID-19 pandemic changed life in African communities? County by county, approaches to preventing the spread of COVID-19 and access to care are different. Join our international team as they share their perspectives of the pandemic in four of our priority countries.
October 15, Thursday
9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm GMT/7 pm EAT

The Power of Light

What is it like to live without reliable power day after day? In addition to presenting videos and stories from frontline health workers during our Power of Light week, we launched our Light Every Birth petition to be presented to the United Nations and other international agencies to advance our efforts to make childbirth safer. Please add your name and join our global community of individuals, partners, donors, and foundations.

The Power of Education

Join the We Share Solar team as we share our latest program developments and invite a panel of four We Share Solar teachers to speak about their experience inspiring students to light the world. We are excited to be giving our supporters an opportunity to hear directly from our teachers. Winners of our Ten by Ten We Share Solar art and creative writing contest will be announced.
October 29, Thursday
2 pm PT/5 pm ET/9 pm GMT/12 am EAT (Oct.30)
img_1690_partners_liberia_ambrose-and-moh

The Power of Partnership

How have partners played an essential role in our Light Every Birth initiative?Through a serious of videos, learn more about our how are partners are improving maternal-newborn care. Videos will be delivered daily through social media.
November 2-6
No registration required.
screen-shot-2020-11-12-at-9.42.34-am

The Power of Leadership

Board Chair Maame Afon Yelbert-Sai hosts a discussion with We Care Solar board members Dr. Nwando Olayiwola and Dr. Ndola Prata about the journey of leadership in non-profit boards and beyond.
November 13, Friday
9 am PST/12 pm EST/5 pm GMT/8 pm EAT

The Power of Scale

What are the drivers of successful scale-up? What are some of the biggest threats and challenges? Is scale the right answer for every organization?

Join WCS COO Samantha Parsons, Last Mile Health President and COO, Lisha McCormick, WCS Senior Global Programs Director, Christina Briegleb, and Living Goods Executive Director – US, Lisa McCandless, to discuss their journeys and pathways to scale.

November 19, Thursday
9 am PST/12 pm EST/5 pm GMT/8 pm EAT